Next Sunday, the world will know who this year’s Indianapolis 500 Champion is. This Sunday, we find out who will lead the field of 33 to the green flag in the 106th edition of the 500-mile classic.


The twelve fastest drivers from Saturday’s running advanced into Sunday’s two-round shootout for pole position. Chip Ganassi Racing advanced all five of its entries to Sunday, Álex Palou, Tony Kanaan, Jimmie Johnson, Marcus Ericsson and Scott Dixon. The best opposition the Chevrolet-powered teams could muster against Ganassi-Honda supremacy were the McLarens of Pato O’Ward and Felix Rosenqvist and the Ed Carpenter Racing cars of Rinus VeeKay and team owner Ed Carpenter.

Read Article

Scott Dixon Claims Fastest Indy 500 Pole Ever

About the Author